English
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • camping_lacombealeau_iledere_saint_martin

    Discover the cultural heritage of the Ile de Ré!

    The Ile de Ré is the pearl of the Atlantic Ocean. Between its terrestrial and maritime history, the Ile de Ré offers varied landscapes and a rich cultural heritage. Thanks to its many cycle paths, you are just a short pedal away from some of the most beautiful villages on the island including Ars-en-Ré, which is classed as one of the “most beautiful villages in France”. Stroll around Phare des Baleines Lighthouse, the Ars Bell Tower, and the old windmills. Take a walk along the river Fier, explore the marshes and Boutillon Dyke, and admire the views of the ocean. Or discover the secrets of the surrounding environment by visiting the Ecomusée des Marais Salants, the Huitrière de Ré or the Lilleau des Niges Nature Reserve with its magnificent birds.

    Whether on foot, on horseback or by bike soak up the beauty of the island’s landscapes. With its flat terrain, its 110km of cycle paths, and its varied landscapes – wild moorland, little woods, villages and salt marshes – the Ile de Ré is a paradise to discover by bike and is ideal for a relaxing day out exploring.

    The Ile de Ré, an island steeped in art and history

    The Ile de Ré really is a little gem of the Atlantic coast, offering a rich cultural heritage combined with the resolutely quaint charm of a small island. With its steeples, hollyhocks and traditional houses, “Ré-la-Blanche” has been classified as a “Region of Art and History” since 2012.

    A rare heritage

    Marked by its military history, the Ile de Ré has endless remarkable sites: the Vauban fortifications in Saint-Martin de Ré, Châteliers Abbey, the fish locks, little alleys, wells, windmills, lighthouses and notable homes.

    Local flavours reminiscent of the seaside

    And because a good holiday also means treating the taste buds, you can enjoy all the island’s produce and local specialties! The Ile de Ré is famous for its oyster farms and salt marshes, which have shaped its beautiful landscapes, and there is a rich cultural know-how: wine growing with its many wineries offering Charente wines, pineau and other cognacs, and also market gardening. The AOC certified Ile de Ré new potatoes, with their slightly sweet taste are a pure local product!

    With children

    On the Île de Ré, there are plenty of activities for your children to enjoy while letting off steam in the great outdoors. Swimming clubs and activities are offered all summer long on the beaches, for all age groups. Or to vary from water sports, why not go on a merry-go-round ride or join a circus skills workshop? Come and meet the island’s famous donkeys in breeches at La Barbette Park! And if your little ones like theatre performances and puppet shows, you can take them to visit the Jardin des Rêves and the many children’s shows offered throughout the day and in the evenings at La Couarde sur Mer.

Français
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • camping_lacombealeau_iledere_saint_martin

    Partez à la découverte des trésors de l’île de Ré !

    Véritable perle de l’Atlantique, oscillant entre ses identités terrestre et maritime, l’île de Ré réserve à ses hôtes des paysages variés et un patrimoine riche. Grâce à ses nombreuses pistes cyclables, vous rejoindrez en quelques coups de pédale les plus beaux villages de l’île dont celui d’Ars-en-Ré, classé parmi les « plus beaux villages de France ». Déambulez à la découverte du Phare des Baleines, du Clocher d’Ars et des anciens moulins à vent. Longez le Fier, arpentez les marais et la Digue du Boutillon, pour admirer la vue sur l’océan. Découvrez les secrets de la nature rhétoise en visitant l’Ecomusée des Marais Salants, l’Huitrière de Ré ou la Réserve naturelle du Lilleau des Niges et ses superbes oiseaux.

    A pied, à cheval ou à vélo, la randonnée est le mode de découverte idéal pour apprécier la beauté des paysages de l’île. Avec son relief plat, ses 110km de piste cyclable et la diversité de ses paysages – landes sauvages, petits bois, villages et marais salants – l’île de Ré est un petit paradis pour cyclistes promeneurs et se prête parfaitement au jeu d’une découverte en douceur.

    L’île de Ré, pays d’art et d’histoire

    Petit bijou du littoral atlantique, l’île de Ré bénéficie d’un patrimoine riche et d’un charme résolument insulaire. Avec ses clochers, ses roses trémières et ses maisons traditionnelles, « Ré-la-Blanche » bénéficie depuis 2012 du label « Pays d’Art et d’Histoire ».

    Un patrimoine rare

    Marquée par son passé militaire, l’île de Ré regorge d’édifices remarquables : les fortifications de Vauban à Saint-Martin de Ré, l’Abbaye des Châteliers, ses écluses à poissons, en passant par les venelles, les puits, les moulins, les phares et autres demeures notables.

    Des saveurs locales aux accents iodés

    Et parce que de bonnes vacances riment aussi avec plaisir des papilles, à vous les trésors du terroir et les spécialités locales! L’île de Ré, célèbre pour son ostréiculture et les marais-salants qui ont façonné ses jolis paysages, regorge de savoirs-faire : la viticulture avec de nombreuses caves proposant vins de pays charentais, pineaux et autre cognac, mais aussi le maraîchage. La petite Pomme de terre Primeur AOC, au goût légèrement sucré est un pur produit local!

    Avec les enfants

    Sur l’Île de Ré, les activités ne manquent pas pour faire plaisir à vos enfants et les aider à se dépenser au grand air. Clubs de natation et animations sont proposées tout l’été le long des plages et pour toutes les tranches d’âges. Pour varier des activités nautiques, optez pour un tour de manège ou un atelier de cirque. Venez faire connaissance avec les emblématiques ânes en culotte de l’Île de Ré au parc de la Barbette! Et si vos petits aiment le théâtre et les marionnettes, emmenez-les visiter le Jardin de Rêves et aux nombreux spectacles jeune public proposés tout au long de la journée et en soirée à la Couarde sur Mer.